October madness!

Schrado

Global Admin
Staff member
Global Admin
Lab Crew
👻Hello everyone!

Some of you might know, but time to make it official! With the server finally being stable, and the summer sadly being over, we have been preparing a month of covid-19 and fall distractions for you all!

In the coming month, starting on October 1st, we are hosting a series of competitions with TONS of prizes! Ranging from in-game currency, and ranks, to a GRAND prize of a STEAM key to the much anticipated CYBERPUNK 2077!

Not only will there be official competitions announced all through the month, but there will be chances of winning prizes just from being active on the server! We have a number of in-game prizes on the line, along with Keys to MINECRAFT DUNGEONS, which can be won at ANY time, simply by being online and playing.

Along with the grand competitions, the chance of winning prizes from being online (winners will be completely randomised), we will also host a number of mini competitions, that will be run with no warning.

The grand prize is won by lottery at the end of the month. Every time you win a competition, unless stated otherwise, you will get one raffle ticket added to the lottery! Meaning the more you participate, the higher the chance of winning! And remember you can win a key for Minecraft dungeons at ANY TIME.

The schedule for competitions will be announced weekly, so check back here often!
They will be listed in the replies below.

--Insider suggestion for skyblock: start gathering supplies, a building contest could happen at any time ;)

We look forward to seeing you all back for a month full of fun!

-Nikmi (event organizer/host) and Admin team

EDIT: Rewards can include, but aren't limited to, raffle tickets into the drawing for Cyberpunk 2077, Minecraft Dungeon key, in game money, ranks, minions, island rank ups, loot crates!
 
Last edited:

Schrado

Global Admin
Staff member
Global Admin
Lab Crew
Rewards for the first events on October 1st will include raffle tickets to the drawing for Cyberpunk 2077, and miner bots on Skyblock! There can be equivalent rewards on Factions or Prison if the winner prefers :D

Winners of the first event were Halomythic, danielsen, and Ben_Shapiro!
Winners for the second event were RandomJoe03, Ben_Shapiro, ThatKotaKid, Halomythic, and Ntuition!
Congrats guys, and thanks to everyone that showed up.
 
Last edited:

Schrado

Global Admin
Staff member
Global Admin
Lab Crew
On Sunday Oct. 4th we're gonna try out build battle on /minigames. Prizes will range from in game money to a raffle ticket.
First will be at 9am PST/ 12pm EST/ 6pm CEST
Second will be at 4pm PST/ 7pm EST/ 1am CEST
 
Last edited:

Schrado

Global Admin
Staff member
Global Admin
Lab Crew
Monday Oct. 12th at 12pm PST/ 3pm EST/ 9pm CEST there will be a dig-a-thon on minigames!

Prizes can include in game money, island upgrades, and a raffle ticket for the grand prize drawing of Cyberpunk 2077!
If you log in late, but still want to join, please come on in!

EDIT: Our winners today were danielsen, Ntuition, Ben_Shapiro, ThatKotaKid, pacewon and DianaChan_. They each won a raffle ticket, and in game rewards on their respective server. Thank you to everyone that participated in the event! Even those that didn't find gold still got a little something for coming :D
 
Last edited:

Schrado

Global Admin
Staff member
Global Admin
Lab Crew
🎃 Now - Oct 31 -- Building contest on Skyblock 🍁
We want to see your Halloween/Autumn builds! The only limit is your imagination!
Please respond here if you are participating, and put a visitor sign at your build so others can check it out.

Each participant will get a raffle ticket for the drawing for Cyberpunk 2077.
1st place will get a $15 store credit! Use it for a rank upgrade, crates, spawners, toward a minion.
2nd place will get a spawner of your choice (skeleton, zombie, creeper, spider, or cave spider.)
3rd place will get 3 crate keys, one of each type.

There may also be other in game rewards depending on how many participants we have.
We are looking forward to seeing your creativity!
Have fun!!!
 

Schrado

Global Admin
Staff member
Global Admin
Lab Crew
I want to start off by saying thank you to everyone for participating in October Madness!! I loved seeing the community together, and playing games with y'all.
Also, big thank you to Nikmi for coming up with ideas, hosting events, and generously offering up the codes for Minecraft Dungeon (already given) and Cyberpunk 2077(will be announced soon)!!

As for the skyblock building contest, it was so hard to choose a winner. But without further adieu those winners are -

1)Ben_Shapiro
2)PeterPepperPyro
3)IMboog and AlanaHeyWey

-Runners up were ThatKotaKid and Danielsen.
If you see these players in game, please go check out their amazing Halloween/autumn builds!! (I’ll be getting your prize codes to you later today!)
 

BenShapiro

New member
Lab Crew
Wow! Thank you Schrado and Nikmi for putting this together I tried to be sure to participate and had a lot of fun! Great job!

Extremely excited about the key !
 
Top